Published, like for real.

A couple of weeks ago, out of nowhere, I got a letter from a wonderful woman at Boroughs Publishing. She wanted to publish Play Nice! I was so excited and proud and nervous all at once. I couldn’t stop smiling. I love to write, and I am proud of my self published books. But to have a professional tell you that you are a good writer, a writer worth investing in? It was phenomenal. She told me that she really enjoyed Play Nice, and thought my characters were fun. Oh she also said the love story was wonderful.

As of right now, I’m waiting for my editor to go through my manuscript and make a lot of notes. Things she loves, things that need work, etc… After she is done with that, The real work begins. I will need to go through my book and make it…more. I’ve never had to write for anyone other than myself, and I’ve never really had a schedule that needed to be kept. This is all going to take some getting used to.

But I am so happy. So proud of what I have accomplished. Growing up, being a writer was pretty much my fantasy job. The one thing I secretly aspired to. And now, I’m doing it. Thank you to everyone that has read my books, and supported me in this. I couldn’t have done it without you guys. I’ll make sure to update my blog to let y’all know how the editing process is going. As of a few days ago Play Nice is no longer available on Kindle because it is under contract with Boroughs Publishing! Go check out their website, soon my info should be up on their author page.

Leave a Reply

