Self promote me

  
I built myself a website people! I am about as tech savy as a golden retriever, but I sat down and built a fully functioning/visually appealing website. And it only took me 3 hours. I gotta tell y’all, I’m pretty proud of myself. I even purchased my own domain name, http://www.lpmaxa.com 😉

All of this tweeting and website building is in the name of self promotion. I need to make people aware of my books. And aware of me, I suppose. Now, don’t get me wrong. I am not looking to be the next YouTube reality star or snap chat queen (I don’t even understand snap chat). But the more people I have following me, the more people I have that will give my books a chance. And that’s all any writer wants, right? For people to take the time to read their work. To give it fair chance. 

My friends were joking around about things we would do when I was famous one day. And all I kept thinking was, wow I need to dream for myself as big as they dream for me. They are talking about major motion pictures and Good Morning America. And I’m sitting in my office just hoping I reach 100 Facebook followers by the end of the month. I’m at 91 in case anyone is wondering. 

So, if you have the time…check me out. I can be reached through my Facebook page, Twitter account, Instagram profile, or my brand spanking new website! 😘  In closing, help me promote myself. 

2 thoughts on “Self promote me

Leave a Reply

