Dreams and stuff

I always wanted to be a writer. When I was younger I would tell people I wanted to be a teacher… But in my heart, I wanted to be a published author. I was going to write books that changed lives. People were going to call me the next Harper Lee or F. Scott Fitzgerald. It was a dream. We all have dreams, right?

  
  
  
  
I love words. I love they way they look and the way they sound. The way they make you feel… I just never really imagined that I would be able to string them together and get a book published. Well, my second book with Borough’s Publishing Group is due out in a couple of weeks. Is it the next great American novel? Will it alter the way people live their lives? Probably not. But it’s altered mine. It’s shown me that it’s never too late to go for what you want. It’s shown me that dreams do come true. 

  

You have to work for them though. If you want to write a book, you’ve got to actually sit down and write. It doesn’t matter what you’re writing about. Journal about your day. Blog about a road trip. Scribble down your thoughts about a song or a movie. Just write. And eventually, inspiration will hit, and the book will come. Join writing groups; Google it, they are everywhere. Reach out to other writers, ask for feedback. Put your work out there. It’s the only way. 

  
Now I have another writing related dream. At the last ARWA meeting I attended they said you should write down your goals, that’s a big step in fulfilling them. You guys are going to think I’m kidding, but believe me, I am not. I want to be a famous enough writer to be a guest on the Talking Dead. I’m dead serious. Hahahaha get it? Everyone who gets to go on the Walking Dead after show is such a bad ass. So if any of y’all know Chris Hardwick, shoot him a text for me 😉 

Now for everyone’s favorite part of my blog posts… I give you Hot Guys Reading! No joke, that’s what I typed into the PINterest search bar. 

  
  
  
Everyone have a great day! It’s raining like crazy here in the ATX, you guys stay safe. 

Love, LP

Ps- Play Dirty is available for preorder!! Here’s a link to the Amazon site. 

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0170HI10G/ref=redir_mdp_mobile_siteViewPreference/191-6019587-0756437?ie=UTF8&redirectFromSS=1&pc_redir=T1&redirect=true&noEncodingTag=1&fp=1

  

Leave a Reply

